The_Techo
Level 1: Cadet

General information for new account

Answered

I am an IT consultant to small businesses who has been engaged to install Microsoft Office for a client and I have some queries regarding the Office 365 Small Business Premium service available through Telstra T-Suite.

My client is a small real estate agent who wants Word, Excel, Powerpoint and Outlook installed on 3 computers within his office and I'm looking at the pros and cons of buying Office 2013 or subscribing to Office 365.

I am looking at MS Office 365 Small Business Premium for $13.50 per month as shown here:

Can anyone answer the following queries for me:

1. Is it correct that the client only needs to purchase one license (currently $13.50 per month) which will allow them to install Office 365 on up to 5 computers within their office.

2. Can you confirm that this offering includes desktop versions of Word, Excel, Powerpoint and Outlook in addition to web based versions of these programs?  Are these downloaded once subscribed to the service?

3. Is there any minimum term that the customer is locked into for this service?

I'd appreciate any help that anyone can provide in this regard.  Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Jupiter
Level 25: The Singularity
Accepted Solution

Re: General information for new account

The_Techo,

Here are the answers:

1. Sort of, the $13.50 per month allows an install on up to 5 computers within their office, but... it is $13.50 per month per user. ie 5 users, $67.50 per month.
  2. Yes, Office 365 Small Business Premium includes the Desktop Versions ($13.50 per user per month)
  3. Don't know. Need to contact Telstra.
Never be afraid to back yourself when trying new things, just always make sure you have 3 escape routes if things go wrong.

View solution in original post

Was this helpful?

• Yes it was, thank you
  • No, I still need help
4 REPLIES 4
Jupiter
Accepted Solution

The_Techo,

Here are the answers: